Stand up and Introduce Yourself…

The reason for my late introduction post is due to the simple fact that I would classify myself as being ‘technically challenged’ or incompetent to the ever evolving world of social media, blogging and general computer, Iphone, Ipad, Android and Tablet technical issues. But, seeing as this is mandatory, (and i wouldnt mind makuing a few friends along the way) it is probably best that I throw myself into the deep end and hope I can swim.

Howdy! My name is Brooke Duffy. I am 19 years old and live in a small town called Fitzroy Falls up in the Southern Highlands. My interests are late night phone calls, long walks on the beach and talking about my feelings.. I know its a lame cliche’ line but, it is a habit of mine to continuesly quote movie lines throuhgout my every day life. But, in all seriousness my passions in life would have to be sport. A ball sport, racket sport, racing sport, you name it, I follow it. My favorite without a doubt tho would be soccer. After dedicating 15 years of my life to the beautiful game it has done nothing but reward me with the opportunities and lessons of a lifetime.

The beginning of the autumn session 2014 was not my first time at this rodeo. Exactly 12 months ago I was starting out as a first year PE student and terrified of everything. Walking around campus over the last week and a half i can easily identify the new students who are currently walking in the same shoes as me only a year ago. Not to make any of you feel self-conscious but it is entertaining to watch and at the same time rather embarrassing as i think to myself… Gosh, did I really look like that?!

Anywho, after a tough year I made the decision to transfer courses into a Bachelor of Media and Communications. Throughout my life I have always found great comfort and hours of enjoyment with a pen and paper. I like to think that i have a so called ‘knack’ for writing, but I’m sure I will find out in the coming years.

I have exceeded the word limit (as I knew I would) even tho i was hesitent to write on my first blog but in this moment right now, in the library I am feeling an overwhelming sense of pleasure and satisfaction. This blogging thing may become quite addictive!

 

#bcm110 #bcm112 < no idea if that actually does or mean something…

One thought on “Stand up and Introduce Yourself…

Leave a Reply

